Elizabeth I and Her Enemies, Series 1

Elizabeth I and Her Enemies, Series 1

Elizabeth I and Her Enemies

  • Genre: Nonfiction
  • Release Date: 2017-05-09
  • Episodes: 3


Queen Elizabeth I was one of England’s greatest monarchs, but she spent her life surrounded by enemies. Born in 1533 to King Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn, Elizabeth was declared illegitimate when her mother was beheaded after losing the king’s favor. Elizabeth fought hard for her crown—and even harder to keep it—as foreign powers, scheming nobles, and members of her own family sought to topple her. Surviving assassination attempts, rebellions, and accusations of treason, Elizabeth had to overcome numerous adversaries to become one of history’s most remarkable figures. Presenters Dan Jones and Suzannah Lipscomb “do a sterling job” (Radio Times, UK) as they tell this dramatic tale of jealousy, betrayal, and ambition, with Lily Cole (Snow White and the Huntsman) portraying Elizabeth in the key clashes that shaped her life. With lavish dramatizations and shocking revelations, this docudrama series offers an intimate look into a formidable but often fragile reign.


Title Time Speed
1 Battle for the Throne 45:12 46,775 KB/Sec Download
2 The Enemy Within 45:07 30,853 KB/Sec Download
3 Death of a Dynasty 44:50 36,550 KB/Sec Download